A Simple Art Studio Set Up Anyone Can Do

Someday I’d love to have my own studio. And you’ve shown me how to go about setting it up. Thank you!

Second Sight Journey

Whether you work from home, or you have a studio separate from your house, it’s so important to have your own space to be creative.

When setting up your studio, ESPECIALLY if it’s in your home, set it up so that what you need to protect from your paint mess is protected.

If you have to worry about getting paint on furniture or walls, it inhibits your creativity. I want to get completely lost in my work, and I can’t do that if I’m nervous about ruining something important.

It might be Dexter’s kill-room, or my studio with shower curtains hung up to protect the walls.

blog DSC02889

I find that keeping my supplies organized helps me to keep my creativity flowing. There’s nothing worse than having to hunt something down in the middle of inspired fervor.

I have a large plastic Tupperware containers with drawers that are full of paints I’ve…

View original post 534 more words

6 thoughts on “A Simple Art Studio Set Up Anyone Can Do

  1. Love your site and art!!! In the summer I paint outside but during the cold Canadian winters I have a room where i can paint wildly not caring about the mess. Again really interesting art. How long have you painted for? HH

    Liked by 1 person

    • @heatherhannah8 – hi heather, thanks for dropping by. I am a self taught artist. Art has been very sporadic. With marraige, kid, work, responsibilities, i had lost touch with my creative side. It is only recently that i rediscovered this side of me, thanks to my sister. At the moment i use the digital medium to create. However, someday i wish to have a studio and translate some of these on to the canvas. That is a project for the future 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

